Currency
My Cart

Sago

In stock
SKU
Sago
Sago starch is gluten-free and is used in baking, as a thickener, and as a vegetarian substitute for gelatin. This simple, gluten-free starch is the perfect ingredient for your favorite baked goods. Add sago to your breads, muffins, cookies, and cakes for an easy way to add some body and structure. You can also use sago as a thickener in sauces and soups. You can also use it as a vegetarian substitute for gelatin in puddings and pies.
Inclusive Tax: Rs 118.00
Reorder After:
Unit: PACKET

Sago is a cold and sweet, thickened beverage made from the crushed or grated flesh of the sago palm tree. The flesh is washed, boiled, strained, and mashed into a pulp. The pulp is then mixed with sugar and water, and strained again. The strained liquid is then boiled to create a syrup, which is then cooled and poured into glasses. The sago palm tree is native to the region from India to Indonesia.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Sago
Your Rating